Sunday, May 26, 2013


Did you publish a novel in 2012?  Anytime in 2012 from January 1st through December 31st?

Then ACRA wants YOU!!!!

Ancient City Romance Authors is holding its 2013 Heart of Excellence Readers' Choice Awards contest for published authors.

First place winners in each category win the coveted trophy pictured above.  All three authors who place in the top three in each category win a certificate and a seal for their websites.

Did you self-publish?  Do you only have e-books?  IT DOESN'T MATTER!!!

ACRA accepts traditionally published, self-published, print books, and e-books.

And no, you don't have to print out your e-books.  We accept your e-books electronically.


Deadline for entries is June 15, 2013.  That is the deadline for submission of e-books and for postmarks on print book submissions.

I saved the best part for last...

The winners of the 2013 Heart of Excellence Readers' Choice Awards will be announced at Fiction Writer's Conference on the Beach in October in beautiful St. Augustine, Florida!  It's the Best Little Conference in Northeast Florida in our nation's oldest city.

All winners will also be notified after the conference is held.

Come on, submit your book, you know you want to do it. We won't bite, unless your hero is a gorgeous vamp...but that's only for the Paranormal category.  (My personal favorite.)

For complete eligibility and entry information for the 2013 Heart of Excellence Readers' Choice Awards, please go to the ACRA website and click on Heart of Excellence.

Thank you.  We're looking forward to hearing from you! And thank each and every one of you authors for contributing to our wonderful pop culture. 

You create the stuff of dreams.


No comments:

Post a Comment